Knowledgebase: Pre-Sales
Transferring your hosting to us?
Posted by - NA - on 25 November 2005 11:23 AM
Hosting Transfer Process

Ensure a seamless move. ZERO downtime in your host transfer!
Yes, it can be done! The only requirement is that you don't delete the account with your current host until your new one with us is setup (as guided below).

Follow these steps to ensure ZERO downtime and to ensure a seamless move.

A] DO NOT CHANGE YOUR NAMESERVERS JUST YET NOR DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT WITH YOUR CURRENT WEB HOST!

B] Establish a hosting account with us. You'll be able to access your new account via the IP address of the server your new account with us is on. Follow the directions in that email to upload all of your files..
Verify that everything is working on your NEW site (web pages, forums, links, etc...)

C] Once verified, go to your registrar and change your "name servers" to those that are mentioned in your activation email (can you tell that your welcome email is loaded with goodies).

D] Your site will be updated WORLDWIDE within 24-72 hours. Note: Although you may be able to see your site is on your new server within possibly 12 hours, please allow a complete 72 hour cycle before you delete your old hosting account with the other company.

E] Enjoy your new site at Ahosting.biz

If you have any problems during the transfer, please email us at support@ahosting.biz letting us know what you've done so far, and we'll help you finish it all up!

(716 votes)
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Help Desk Software by Kayako fusion